Sign In
 

 Our Leadership

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
 
Sixtus Laskowski
Chairman
 
Lawrence Shimek, FIC
Vice Chairman
 
Gladys Haecker
Secretary
 
Tommy Hoelscher
 
James Persyn
 
Sandy King
 
Thomas (Tom) Berger, FIC
 
Doris Short
 
J. Michael Belz
 
Most Rev. Gustavo Garcia-Siller
Spiritual Advisor
 
Most Rev. Jose Gomez
Spiritual Advisor Emeritus
 
 
EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (pictured right)

J. Michael Belz, LLIF
President/Chief Executive Officer
mbelz@cliu.com
 
Colleen Z. Berger, CPA
Vice President/Controller
 
R. Dennis Best, CLU, ChCF, LLIF
Vice President/Director of Agencies
 
Scott Brant, FLMI, ACS, AAPA, AIA
Vice President/Information Technologies
 
 Barbara A. Cheaney, CSA, FIC
Vice President/Marketing-Communications
 
Frank Gentile, FLMI, ACS
Vice President/Chief Underwriter
 
Patricia G. Gutierrez
Vice President/Operations
 
Marty M. Mabe
Vice President/Corporate Secretary
 
Thomas M. Petri, CPA
Vice President/Treasurer
tpetri@cliu.com
 
 
OFFICERS
 
Ramiro Flores, RPA
Asst Vice President/Property Manager
rflores@cliu.com
 
Mildred Foerster
Asst Vice President/Operations
mfoerster@cliu.com
 
Janet Friesenhahn, FIC, CSA
Asst Vice President/Asst Director of Agencies & Training
 
Michele Littlefield
Asst Vice President/Accounting Manager
 
Tricia Michalek, FLMI
Asst Vice President/Quality Assurance
tmichalek@cliu.com
 
Johnny Salazar
Asst Vice President/Systems Administrator
 
Susan M. Skrzycki
Asst Vice President/Operations
 
Peggy von Kaufman
Asst Vice President/Operations
 
Kristy Winkler
Asst Vice President/Accounting

Who to Call

For more information on "Our Leadership," please contact Marty Mabe, Vice President/Corporate Secretary, at (210) 828-9921 ext. 114 or send an email to mmabe@cliu.com.